top of page

Clean eats, Sardines and tomatoes salad with my delicious variation in sriracha sauce, serve with ho

This is my clean eating healthy variation in a sauce for a room temperature sardine salad, I made to eat with hot couscous. I always have sardines on hand, they are good and easy fast protein and a good supply of fish oil, and I am always looking for new interesting ways to eat them. This one is an easy and delicious way. I hope you enjoy this one, because we did love it so much, it will be a staple at home!

sauce 4 tablespoon sriracha sauce 4 tablespoon tamari soy sauce 4 tablespoon lime juice 1 big garlic clove mashed

salad 2 tins - organic sardines (in water ) 1 big ripe tomato cut thick slices half of a raw Vidalia onion, sliced a bunch of parsley

extra lime to drizzle Couscous Follow direction on the box (I make mine with a little olive oil and a little garlic for flavor) To make the sauce, whisk the four tablespoons of sriracha sauce, soy sauce, and four tablespoons of fresh lime juice together in a small bowl with the garlic and whisk . Cut the onions and tomatoes mix in a bowl with a little lime juice and salt and pepper to taste. Add the sardines, the parsley, and the sauce and carefully mix it all together. Serve with hot couscous. **I would make the salad and put it in a bowl sealed for at least 30 min before serving so all the juices marry together. Enjoy it!

bottom of page