top of page

Clean and delicious roasted vegetables!


veggies before roasting

I went to the farmers market and could not resist, I bought me some delicious veggies and I came home and whip up a roasted vegetable tray.

I seasoned them with Italian herbs and olive oil and garlic. And I grilled a couple veggie patties with Mozzarella on top and a little Parmesan, was sooo good! And is so beautiful! Easy and healthy!

Ingredients 1 zucchini, sliced and quartered 1 yellow squash, sliced and quartered 1 red or green bell pepper, chopped

1 cup baby carrots

1 cup of grape tomatoes

4 red potatoes quartered 1 red onion, chopped 2 tablespoons olive oil 4 cloves garlic, minced 1 1/2 teaspoons oregano

1 handful of chopped parsley

4 basil leaves chopped Kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste Instructions Preheat oven to 425 degrees F. Lightly coat with nonstick spray. Place all the veggies in a bowl. Add olive oil, garlic and herbs; season with salt and pepper, to taste. Gently toss to combine and coat.

Place on a cookie tray in a single layer. Place into oven and bake for 12-15 minutes, or until tender. Serve immediately and hot. Eat alone or as a side dish!

I ate mine with veggie patties with mozzarella and grate some Parmesan cheese all over the veggies, was soooo good!

Enjoy it!

bottom of page