top of page

Roasted beets with hummus, served with raw veggies or with my delicious salad recipe with clementine


I love hummus! and I did not like beets that much, yes of course I eat them...but not a favorite. Then I roasted them, and then I add them to my delicious creamy hummus and..wala ! color and flavor, I eat it with raw veggies, but you can spread it on tortillas or wraps and ad salad and eat them or you can make a delicious salad with clementine oranges and the flavor just burst in your mouth!

Roasted beets Directions Preheat oven to 375 degrees F. Coat beets lightly with oil. Wrap beets in aluminum foil, place on a baking sheet, and roast in the oven until cooked through, approximately 45 to 60 minutes. Remove from the oven, let cool for 10 minutes, and then peel and slice into 1/4-inch thick slices.

ROASTED BEET HUMMUS Ingredients 1 can of chickpeas 1/2 cup of roasted beets 2 tablespoons of tahini sauce 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil juice of 1/2 squeezed lemon 2 clove of garlic Instructions Pulse hummus, beets, tahini, olive oil, garlic and lemon in food processor Serve with raw veggies or a salad, or a wrap!

I made the salad below with an organic mix of baby spinach, arugula, red and green romaine, chard and radicchio. Top with some broccoli and red cabbage, carrot slaw. And instead of dressing I peeled and slice a clementine orange. of course and roasted beet hummus. The flavor of the mix of hummus with the sudden juice bursts of clementine`s in your mouth is out of this world, moist and delicious. Somehow the roasted beet hummus makes it earthy . Eliminate the orange and put it all in a wrap and you have a a light on the go lunch!

bottom of page