top of page

Shrimp and veggies soup with old bay over Udon noodles and top with spicy Korean sauce


What you do when you make a Korean delicious spicy sauce, totally clean and don't have any ingredients to make a Korean dish? Or Japanese? It is cold, I knew I wanted a soup. I did have the ingredients for a Maryland old bay veggie and shrimp concoction. But I had only udon Japanese noodles. So I thought, why not make the base as a shrimp, veggie Maryland old bay broth, piping hot on top of a bowl of Japanese Udon noodles and top it with the spicy Korean sauce? Well ...the rest is history, is how this plate was born! How will I call it? A oriental noodles spicy winter soup on the east coast beach! haha!

INGREDIENTS

One pound of clean and peel shrimp (I clean mine, but I like a strong shrimp broth so I leave the skin on and eat around them, peel them and eat them at the end) 3 potatoes broken in chunks half bag of organic raw broccoli (not frozen kind) half bag of organic raw cauliflowers (not frozen kind) baby carrots 2 sliced radishes 1 celery spear sliced of 2 big tablespoon of my clean old bay seasoning salt and pepper to taste 3 garlic cloves mashed 1 tablespoon of olive oil 2 organic cans of veggie broth (16oz each) 1 package of cooked undo noodles according to directions

**Korean spicy sauce to top it off (my clean recipe will be up this coming week or use an organic one from store)

DIRECTIONS

In a soup pot, heat the oil and sauté the garlic and the onion, when is wilted, add the veggies and the old bay. sautéed a little to infused the flavors. Add the shrimp and the veggie broth. If the liquid is not enough to cover the mix, add a little water until it does. season with salt and pepper to your taste. Let it boil in a high medium temp. When it is finally boiling put the team down to lo-med and let it cook until the potatoes are well done. When it is ready, place the udon noodles in the bowls and top it with the hot soup, mix and top with spicy Korean sauce! and let the heat begins!

bottom of page